Conference of INGOs at the Council of Europe

Oren Gostiaux was elected as Rapporteur for 2015-2017

The Bureau of the Conference of INGOs is made up of nine members who are delegates from INGOs belonging to the Conference of INGOs and who sit on the Bureau in a personal capacity. The members of the Bureau (with the exception of the President of “INGO-Service” who is automatically a member of the Bureau) are elected by the Conference of INGOs for a standard three-year term, renewable once.

These nine members are:

  • the President of the Conference
  • three Vice-Presidents
  • four Rapporteurs
  • the President of “INGO-Service”

Role of the Bureau
The Bureau prepares the agenda for the meetings of the Conference of INGOs and its Standing Committee and implements the decisions taken by these two bodies. It also implements the internal and external communication policy of the Conference of INGOs defined by the Standing Committee.

It ensures that all INGOs enjoying participatory status and interested in the work of the Conference of INGOS are involved in it.